Let us help you meet your Allergy and Immunology CME requirements with top CME courses, board reviews, and other activities that cover the most pressing topics including allergies, asthma, and other immunological disorders. Physicians certified by the American Board of Allergy and Immunology are required to comply with Maintenance of Certification (MOC) requirements in order to remain certified. These requirements include earning at least 25 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ anually. With our CME courses listed, you can maintain your ABAI certification with ease!

How many CME credits do physicians specializing in Allergy and Immunology need to earn?

Physicians specializing in Allergy and Immunization must earn a specific number of CME credits based on which state medical board they are licensed by. Please find your state’s particular CME requirements if you are unsure.

What are the requirements for the ABAI MOC process?

Based on the abai.org website, the following requirements must be followed to maintain your ABAI certification:

Part I – Professional Standing

Medical specialists must hold a valid, unrestricted medical license in at least one state or jurisdiction in the United States, its territories or Canada.


  • Attest to holding unrestricted medical license(s)
  • Remit an annual MOC fee ($150)
  • Update demographic and contact information

Part II – Lifelong Learning and Self-Assessment

Physicians participate in educational and self-assessment programs that meet specialty-specific standards that are set by their member board.


  • Attest to completing 25 CME credits annually
  • Complete 1 Patient Safety Module every ten years
  • Complete 1 Communication Practice Improvement Module every ten years
  • Complete 1 Recent Advances Module every five years

Part III – Cognitive Expertise

Physicians demonstrate, through standardized examination, that they have the fundamental, practice-related and practice environment-related knowledge to provide quality care in their specialty.


  • Participation in CAP Pilot.

Part IV – Practice Performance Assessment

Medical specialists are evaluated in their clinical practice according to specialty-specific standards for patient care. They are asked to demonstrate that they can assess the quality of care they provide compared to peers and national benchmarks and then apply the best evidence or consensus recommendations to improve that care using follow-up assessments.


  • Complete 1 practice assessment/quality improvement module every 5 years

How can physicians specializing in Allergy and Immunology earn CME credits for free?

ScientiaCME’s Allergy and Immunology CME courses offer free Allergy and Immunology CME credits to physicians. Their courses can be accessed conveniently online and are relatively quick to complete. They also cover a wide range of focused topics such as Psoriasis, Allergic Asthma, and Chronic Urticaria.